Gamma Beta Phi Honorary Society of Durham Tech inducts 60 new members

Spring2017InducteesGamma Beta Phi Honorary Society of Durham Tech inducted 60 new members on Saturday, March 18th. New members were welcomed by advisors Don Sommerfeldt and Kim Boyce, President Nicole Tatum, Vice President Chris McDuff, and members Kim Green and Soncharia Funches.

After welcoming remarks by Don Sommerfeldt, the objectives were read by Chris McDuff. Symbolism of the coat of arms was read by Kim Green and the code of ethics was read by Soncharia Funches. Each member then took a pledge of membership from President Nicole Tatum.

We would like to welcome our new members and wish them to continue to recognize and encourage excellence in education, to promote the development of leadership ability and character in its members, and to foster, disseminate, and improve education through appropriate service projects.

New Gamma Beta Phi members:

Bechtler Addison

Eptisam Ahmed

Lisa Anderson

Charles Anspach

Taylor Balog

Vipavee Bartorillo

Kenneth Blalock

Robert Bozeman

Ellena Brown

Eveling Carbajal

Savannah Casto

Natalie Columbia

Erica Cruz

Daniel Cuevas

Andrea Deans

Zoe Ellis

Roy Equils

Latonya Fuller

Kimberly Gillespie

Shakeia Glover

Sally Hammer

Heather Heffner

Torrelle Heidmann

Cecilia  Hernandez

Raven Herndon

DeCarlos Hickson

Kevin Houston

Ian Jones

Sara Kerley

Jennifer Lawyer

William Lee

Ian McDaniel

Melissa Mcginnis

Timothy McKenzie

Austin Moffitt

Theresa Moore-Butler

Vanessa Mueller

Belkys Munoz-Hernandez

Jason O’Day

Ama Odei-Larbi

Teresa Odera

Cynthia Oliver

Heidi Pehrson

Quiana Pollock-Sunkel

Jessica Powers

Francine Price

Eleanor Richardson

Lucretia Rogers

Johanna Salazar Duran

Danielle Shaw

Ria Shelton

Stephanie Simmons

Nikala St. John

William Stevenson

Takisha Street

Antony Stukes

Ebony Thompson

Leah Thorpe

Evelyn Williams

Albert Wilmer