Nine Faculty Members Nominated for Excellence in Teaching Award

It is with great pleasure that the 2015 Excellence in Teaching committee announces the nominees for the 2015 Excellence in Teaching (EIT) award:

• Susan Cheng, Assistant Dean,Allied Health
Program Director & Instructor, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Health Technologies

• Dr. James DePalma, Instructor, History
Arts, Sciences, & University Transfer

• Phillip Gowins, Coordinator AHSD/ College Transitions
Instructor, Mathematics AHS/GED
Student Engagement & Transitions

• Shannon Hahn, Chair, Foreign Languages
Instructor, Spanish
Arts, Sciences, & University Transfer

• John (Lance) Lee, Instructor Spanish
Coordinator, Faculty Development
Arts, Sciences, & University Transfer

• Carol Marcus, Clinical Coordinator & Instructor, Occupational Therapy Assistant
Health Technologies

• Dr. Jason Moldoff, Instructor, Communications
Arts, Sciences, & University Transfer

• Jairo McMican, Academic Advisor
Instructor, College Success
Admissions & Enrollment Services

• Bryan Rufener, Instructor, College Success
Student Engagement & Transitions

The nominees have been notified of their nominations and each nominee has been invited to submit a portfolio in April for consideration for the award. Please join the EIT committee in recognizing these nominees for their excellence.

Lyndsay Al-Shibli, Kerry Cantwell, and Peter Wooldridge are members of this year’s EIT committee.