Gamma Beta Phi inducts new members

Gamma Beta Phi Honorary Society of Durham Tech inducted 56 new members on Saturday, March 28. New members were welcomed by advisor Don Sommerfeldt and Vice President Rashmi Chandra.
After welcoming remarks by Don Sommerfeldt, a reading of the symbolism of the coat of arms and code of ethics was read by Rashmi Chandra. Each member then took a pledge of membership.
We would like to welcome our new members and wish them to continue to recognize and encourage excellence in education, to promote the development of leadership ability and character in its members, and to foster, disseminate, and improve education through appropriate service projects.

Congratulations to our new Group GBP                                Gamma Beta Phi members:
Andres Alcocer
Ramsha Aleem
Elizabeth Baldwin
Lakisha Barry
Lesley Bates
Jasmine Blacknall
Carrie Browning
Joshua Burns
Maria Canini
Nixa Clarke
Ana Claros-Sanchez
Katrina Crawford
Robin Dickeron
David Dupuie
Kendell Ely
Mark Eyster
William Fowler
Soncharia Funches
Deborah Gibson
Candace Green (Lackey)
Gregory Haskins
Rebecca Haupt
Chrystal Houston
Ryan Hughes
Shannon Jiggens
Felicia Johnson
Wendy Jones
Aftab Khan
Mary King
Brigitte Klueh
Meredith Kramer
Deborah Law
Blake Lewis
Christopher McDuff
Adriana Mendoza Martinez
Kyle Miller
Jasmine Moody
Hettie Moore
Giovanny Morales
Lilian Ndungu
Le’Asha Neal
Alexandra Parascandola
Diana Picon
Tamara Poole
Chastiny Reid
Thamir Santillan
Nikkima Santos
Olivia Simpson
Dana Tate
Nicole Tatum
Cleotilde Torres
Caique Vidal de Oliveira
Lucy Warren
Chantelle Williams
Joseph Yancey
Maryhelen Zakrajsek